PeoplesHub Workshop – Connect online as an individual

Sustainable Communities

What are intentional communities and how do they contribute towards developing a cooperative and sustainable culture in North America? We will examine the Global Ecovillage Network’s model of sustainability, and explore current examples of groups embodying low carbon footprints and socially satisfying lives. Through a participatory workshop, we will use these community examples and the ones we bring with us, to examine how to start or deepen our work in intentional community building.

 

Trainer:

 

Yana Ludwig is an intentional communities advocate and a cooperative culture and anti-oppression activist.

Training Length and Type:

 

120 minutes

 

Wednesday, July 10

 

From 3pm-5pm PT/ 5pm-7pm CT/ 6-8pm ET

 

Connect as an individual

Workshop Offered: 

 

Wednesday, July 10

 

From 3pm-5pm PT/ 5pm-7pm CT/ 6-8pm ET

 

This training is ideal for:

 

People interested in intentional community, and people seeking inspiration around how to begin or deepen sustainable systems in their communities.

Training Outcomes

 

You’ll come away with:

 

  • Examine international community models
  • Inspire and connect around the benefits of intentional community
  • Dream and imagine a more sustainable way of living in community together

 

What do you do to prepare?

 

Our workshops are participatory. We do not offer workshop participants recordings because of the intimate nature of our online workshop style. Your participation is an important part of the community learning process, so please join us for the live workshop.

 

Choose a location with a strong internet connection, where you are able to speak and listen comfortably. You’ll need a laptop or desktop computer, and headphones.

 

 

Cost

 

PeoplesHub is committed to making trainings accessible, regardless of ability to pay. Our Workshop Trainers are some of the most experienced trainers and organizers who, like you, are working hard for change in their communities. In order to offer trainers fair compensation, the real cost of a PH workshop is $40/person. Please pay what you can afford. Our goal is to ensure our trainings are accessible and to allow folks to “pay it forward.” Thanks for your support! We look forward to learning with you.

Ready to sign up?

Trainer:

Yana Ludwig

Yana Ludwig is a cooperative culture pioneer, intentional communities advocate and anti-oppression activist. She serves on the Fellowship for Intentional Community board, and is a trainer and consultant for progressive projects. Her book, Together Resilient: Building Community in the Age of Climate Disruption, was the Communal Studies Association 2017 Book of the Year. She’s a podcast host on Solidarity House (advocating for cooperative culture and economics) and a founder of Solidarity Collective, an income sharing community in Wyoming.