PeoplesHub Workshop – Connect online as an individual

Power of the Heart

We often act in response to our fears, anxieties, and unconscious patterns. But we can move beyond reaction, and act from a more conscious place. Transformation happens when we find our place of true power, make it our default, and enjoy authentic and effective collaboration. In this experiential workshop participants will experience seven realms of power to expand their awareness of how those realms influence their emotions, body language and actions moment to moment. They will recognize how personal wholeness and interpersonal power dynamics impact, relationships, organizational decisions, operations and culture.

Trainer: Hina Pendle, Ph.D., founder of Us Partners

Training Length and Type:

120 minutes — Connect as an individual

Workshop Offered:

Tuesday, November 6 at 12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

Wednesday, November 28 at 4pm PT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET

This training is ideal for:

Activists, spiritual activists, workers, community members, co-operators

Training Outcomes

You’ll come away with:

 

Three levels of growth

  • Personally—live your magnificence by making clear choices that unleash your highest potential
  • Interpersonally—transform your relationships by communicating consciously, deepening, and healing barriers to intimacy
  • Collectively—co-create conscious, smart & sustainable community, at work, at home, and in the world

What do you do to prepare?

Please choose a location with a strong internet connection, where you are able to speak and listen comfortably. You’ll need a laptop or desktop computer, and headphones.

Cost

CostPeoplesHub is committed to making trainings accessible, regardless of ability to pay. Our Workshop Trainers are some of the most experienced trainers and organizers who, like you, are working hard for change in their communities. In order to offer trainers fair compensation, the real cost of a PH workshop is $40/person. Please pay what you can afford. Our goal is to ensure our trainings are accessible and to allow folks to “pay it forward.” Thanks for your support! We look forward to learning with you.

Ready to sign up?

Trainer: Hina Pendle

Hina Pendle, Ph.D. is the founder of Us Partners. She has over 35 years of experience working with organizations to create environments that are effective, equitable, and resilient to foster a community of engaged individuals who are compassionate, cooperative, and generous. She brings her experiences in training, community engagement, and facilitating group experiences to create dynamic personal and organizational change and evolutionary cultures. Hina enjoys bringing her work to mission-driven organizations, including businesses, nonprofits, cooperatives, and intentional communities. She studied psychology and art therapy, and received her Ph.D. in Organizational Development and Transformation.