PeoplesHub Circle – Connect online on your own or with friends

PeoplesHub Circle: Meet the People of PeoplesHub

You’ve been hearing about PeoplesHub, but how does it work? And who’s behind it? Join PeoplesHub founder Sarah van Gelder, training director Elandria Williams, and PeoplesHub trainers Linda Stout and Halima Cassells. Find out what it’s like to be part of a PeoplesHub workshop or training. Ask your questions. Get a taste of online community building. It’s free. Just register here so we can hold your space!

Participants: Sarah van Gelder, Elandria Williams, Halima Cassells, Linda Stout,  and YOU!

Training Length and Type:

30 minutes — Connect online as an individual

Date and Time for this PeoplesHub Circle:
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

4pm PT —  5pm MT — 6pm CT — 7pm ET

This PeoplesHub Circle is ideal for:

You and others who are interested in social change and want to learn more about PeoplesHub.

Outcomes

You’ll come away:

  • Connected to the PeoplesHub team you’ll work with when you sign up for PeoplesHub workshops and trainings
  • Familiar with the PeoplesHub interactive platform
  • Understanding the PeoplesHub philosophy, which puts supporting you and working in your community at the center of our work

What do you do to prepare?

Just find a quiet space with a stable internet connection. You will need a computer, tablet or smart phone. Please wear headphones or earbuds if possible.

Cost

This PeoplesHub Circle is FREE. Register now to save your spot.

Ready to sign up?

Participants, clockwise from top left:

Sarah van Gelder

Founder and Executive Director of PeoplesHub, founding editor of YES! Magazine, author of The Revolution Where You Live

 

Elandria Williams

Co-editor of Beautiful Solutions, Cooperative Developer for Cooperation Jackson, and Training Director at PeoplesHub

Linda Stout

Founder and Executive Director of Spirit in Action, and PeoplesHub Trainer

Halima Cassells

Detroit-based artist, community advocate, and PeoplesHub Trainer