PeoplesHub Workshop – Connect online as an individual

No More $#*tty Meetings

Have you ever been in a meeting where you just want to run screaming from the room or pull your hair out? Meetings and decision-making can make or break your group. Come and let’s strategize! You’ll learn how to have productive, creative meetings, and distribute power to build a more thriving team.

Trainers:

Halima Cassells, Detroit-based artist, community advocate and PeoplesHub Trainer

Jeanne Rewa, experiential trainer, facilitator, and organizer trained by Training for Change, and PeoplesHub Trainer

Training Length and Type:

90 minutes — Connect as an individual

Workshop Offered:

Wednesday, October 3 at 4pm PT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET

Thursday, December 6 at 3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET

This training is ideal for:

People who are interested in discovering meeting processes that build relationships, effectiveness, and inclusion.

Training Outcomes

You’ll come away with:

  • A framework for strong meetings that build belonging, connection…and get $#*t done
  • Strategies for anti-oppressive and anti-racist meetings
  • An assessment of your current group culture and next steps for building a more healthy, thriving group
  • Solutions to implement in your next group meeting

What do you do to prepare?

Please choose a location with a strong internet connection, where you are able to speak and listen comfortably. You’ll need a laptop or desktop computer, and headphones.

Cost

CostPeoplesHub is committed to making trainings accessible, regardless of ability to pay. Our Workshop Trainers are some of the most experienced trainers and organizers who, like you, are working hard for change in their communities. In order to offer trainers fair compensation, the real cost of a PH workshop is $40/person. Please pay what you can afford. Our goal is to ensure our trainings are accessible and to allow folks to “pay it forward.” Thanks for your support! We look forward to learning with you.

Ready to sign up?

Trainers:

Halima Cassells (top)

Detroit-based artist/community advocate Halima Cassells occupies a myriad of roles that are unified by a devotion to fostering community inter-connectivity. In practice she designs spaces for authentic engagement and collaborative artistic expression, as well as projects that engender new economy practices. She works as an independent artist and assumes roles at Oakland Avenue Artists Coalition, O.N.E. Mile project, Incite Focus Fab Lab, the Center for Community Based Enterprise, and the Free Market of Detroit.

Jeanne Rewa (bottom)

Jeanne Rewa is an experiential trainer, facilitator, and organizer. As a consultant in online training and facilitation for social change organizations, Jeanne is passionate about helping people actualize their goals and values in an online space. Jeanne has years of experience building, delivering, and evaluating various types of online training programs for social change, and in training and supporting others to do the same. She was trained by Training for Change, served on their Board of Directors, and is currently leading a TFC online training series about training and facilitation online. She served as the Training and Development Specialist at Greenpeace USA and organized at Equal Justice USA. When not at “work,” Jeanne is usually organizing with her partner in her local community for economic, racial, and environmental justice, or working on their homestead.