PeoplesHub Workshop – Connect online as an individual

Herbal Restoration for the Revolution

 

The work to disrupt and dismantle systems of oppression is exhausting. Compounded with generational trauma, chronic illness and the stresses of existing under capitalism, the work of creating liberatory futures can often result in poor health and burnout. This workshop offers participants the opportunity to tune into their bodies and cultivate a self care practice with the support of plant allies. We will explore herbs to compliment the spring equinox, and sit in a collective meditation to invoke balance and growth for the upcoming spring season and beyond!

Trainer:

 

Asha Kuziwa

Training Length and Type:

 

90 minutes per session

 

Connect as an individual

Workshop Offered:

 

Sunday, March 29th

 

From 3-4:30pm PST/ 5-6:30pm CST/ 6-7:30pm EST

 

OR

 

Thursday, April 9th

 

From 4-5:30pm PST/ 6-7:30pm CST/ 7-8:30pm EST

This training is ideal for:

 

People who are working directly in movement spaces or whose work contributes to the movement for liberation, and who are feeling burned out, emotionally drained and detached from their self care.

Training Outcomes:

 

You’ll come away with:

  • Tools to cultivate your self care practice through herbalism and meditation.

  • An understanding of adaptogens (herbs for supporting the body’s ability to process stress).

  • Information on the effects of trauma and stress on our physical and mental health.

What do you do to prepare?

 

Please choose a location with a strong internet connection, where you are able to share and listen comfortably. You’ll need a laptop or desktop computer, with video and headphones.

Cost:

 

Choose what to pay, starting at $20. The true cost of this workshop is $50/person, which allows us to continue offering programs like this one and pay trainers a fair wage for their time and expertise. Like you, our trainers work hard for change in their communities and have often developed the knowledge, skill and gifts that they are offering through many unpaid hours — let’s support them to be sustainable in their work and craft!

Ready to sign up?

Trainer:

Asha Kuziwa

Asha (they/them) is a healer, teacher and student. They practice folk plant medicine as an integral part of their self care and survival, and believe in the transformational magic of healing with food. They are currently pursuing a graduate certificate in Holistic Nutrition, and are hoping to use this knowledge to help shift the way we care for people who have experienced trauma and live with chronic illness. You can follow them on Instagram at @asha.moon!