Turning Dreams into Action: Strategies and Roadmaps to Transform our Communities

Cost

CostPeoplesHub is committed to making trainings accessible, regardless of ability to pay. Our Workshop Trainers are some of the most experienced trainers and organizers who, like you, are working hard for change in their communities. In order to offer trainers fair compensation, the real cost of a PH workshop is $40/person for each part, or $80 total. Please pay what you can afford. Our goal is to ensure our trainings are accessible and to allow folks to “pay it forward.” Thanks for your support! We look forward to learning with you.

Payments beyond the true value of the workshop are considered tax deductible donations.

Each training must have a minimum of 10 attendees. If for some reason that number is not reached, we will postpone for a later date and time. We will issue you a refund if the new schedule doesn’t work for you.

Description

Trainers: 

Halima Cassells, Detroit-based artist, community advocate and PeoplesHub Trainer

Jeanne Rewa, experiential trainer, facilitator, and organizer trained by Training for Change, and PeoplesHub Trainer

Training Length and Type: 120 minutes — Connect as an individual

Available dates:

Part 1: Wednesday, April 24 at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET

Part 2: Thursday, May 9, at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET