Territories of Freedom: Testimonies of the Afro Diaspora

Cost: Evento gratuito. This is a free event open to the entire community.

$0.00

480 in stock

Moderator:

Milvia Pacheco, President of Movimiento Afrolatino Seattle (MÁS)

Guests:

Evelyne Laurent-Perrault, an Afro-Venezuelan / Haitian historian of the Afro diaspora

Ana Gabriela Cano Ortiz (Black Mama) an Afro-Ecuadorian Hip Hop artist.

Training Length and Type:

2 hours per session — Connect as an individual (we encourage you to find others in your community who will also sign up so you can work through the material together)

Workshop Offered:

Saturdays: October 16th, November 13th, December 11th

From 3-5pm PT/ 5-7pm CT/ 6-8pm ET