Labor and Ownership: What’s Capitalism and What’s Not?

Cost: Choose what to pay, starting at $20. The true cost of this workshop is $50/person, which allows us to continue offering programs like this one and pay trainers a fair wage for their time and expertise. Like you, our trainers work hard for change in their communities and have often developed the knowledge, skill and gifts that they are offering through many unpaid hours — let’s support them to be sustainable in their work and craft!

Description

Trainers: David Ferris (Highlander Center), Elandria Williams (PeoplesHub) & Rachel Plattus (Beautiful Solutions)

Training Length and Type:

Two hours  — Connect as an individual (we encourage you to find others in your community who will also sign up so you can work through the material together)

Workshop Offered:

Monday, September 9 from 3:30-5:30pm PT/ 5:30-7:30pm CT/ 6:30-8:30pm ET